

AUSTRALIAN ALPACA ASSOCIATION LTD

Annual Regional Meeting

Date: 7/10/2018

Venue: Narre Warren East Public Hall

Commencing: 10.00 am

- 1. Open and welcome
- 2. Attendance, Apologies, as per lists attached Guests Sue Harris (and John Harris), Johnathon Provis-Vincent, Rebecca Hard (and Darren Hard)
- 3. Register of Declaration of Interest (It is understood that any member should declare a relevant interest for any topics raised when they may have a business or personal interest that could benefit them or gain advantage) None
- 4. Minutes of previous ARM

Amendments, matters arising and confirmation of previous minutes of Annual Regional Meetings held August 20th 2017

Minutes - Moved - Kath Borrow Seconded-Heather Gardner Carried

Amendment – General Business of 2017 ARM minutes

Louise Lazarus raised that the continuation of Regional Sponsorship had been omitted from the 2017 ARM minutes.

Michelle Bissels agreed.

Members agreed the 2017 ARM minutes should be amended to include the continuation of Regional Sponsorship.

- 5. President's Report tabled
- Treasurer's Report tabled
 Moved Acceptance of Reports: Nic Holdsworth Seconded: Wendy Talbot Carried
- 7. Election

Tieran moved Election Poll would be conducted using ballot papers, not a show of hands. Seconded: Joy Skinner - Carried

President, Louise Lazarus, explained that if VER members were used to conduct the election, they would lose their right to vote. Thus, respected members of other regions and members of the AAA had been invited to conduct the election for us.



The election was run by Johnathon Provis-Vincent as Returning Officer, Sue Harris as Chairperson and assisted by Rebecca Hard.

Results for VER Committee

Presidant – Maddie Bissels Vice President – Chris Pendlebury Secretary – Lynda Holdsworth Treasurer – Nic Holdsworth

Committee Members Michelle Bissels Viv Blacker Julie Blake Lezley Golding Joy Skinner

8. General Business

Louise Lazarus moved that the continuation of Regional Sponsorship remain unchanged as detailed on the VER website as of this day (7/10/2018), as amended and passed by the previous committee.

Hans van Poppel : Seconded Carried unanimously

Meeting Closed 1pm