

Australian Alpaca Association Ltd.

ACN 067 146 481 ABN 30 067 146 481

Victorian Eastern Region,
Secretary: Joy Skinner
Telephone 0418 257222
Email ver.secretary@gmail.com
Internet ver.org.au

MINUTES ANNUAL REGIONAL MEETING

DATE: Sunday, August 20th, 2017 At: Fountain Gate Hotel, Overland Drive, Fountain Gate.

Meeting opened: 11.07am

Present: Michelle and Maddy Bissels, Wendy Talbot, Russell and Chris Pendlebury, Joy Skinner, Louise Lazarus, Bob McLeod, Daphne Gregory, Marie Fitz-Gerald, Wendy Lyons, Hans Van Poppel, Lezley Golding, Lindy Smith, Jan McKenzie, Gwyn Morgan, Lynda Holdsworth, Sue Hatfield, Kath Borrow, Mick Bedford, Jenny Bradshaw, Carl Di Stefano

Apologies: Tammy Attenborough, Robin and Joanne Daniel, Carmel Byrne and Marilyn Fletcher, Colleen Long, David and Jean Daddo, Jenny Miles, Steve Golding, Tim and Julie Blake, Jen McDavitt, Marty Bissels, Lorraine Bedford, Joanne Lincoln, Allison Quagliani, Heather and Paul Gardner, Annette and Keate Woodgate, Keith Gregory

In attendance: Helen McLeod, Christine Van Poppel, Greg Bradshaw, Lynne Kimber, Nic Holdsworth

Welcome: The President, Michelle Bissels, welcomed those in attendance.

Confirmation of Minutes of Previous ARM, August 21st, 2016

Moved: Chris Pendlebury Seconded: Hans Van Poppel Carried

Business Arising from Previous Minutes ARM, August 21st, 2016 Nil

President's Report: As Tabled

Treasurer's Report: As Tabled

Moved: Wendy Talbot Seconded: Lindy Smith Carried

Business arising from Treasurer's report: Nil

Show Convenors Report:

Correspondence: Tabled at meeting.

Election of Regional Executive and Committee: chaired by Bob McLeod

Chairperson requested nominations from floor in accordance with Regulation 48:

PRESIDENT: Michelle Bissels

Nominated by Chris Pendlebury 2nd by Wendy Talbot

(Nomination Accepted) Duly Elected

VICE PRESIDENT: Louise Lazarus

Nominated by Maddy Bissels 2nd by Gwyn Morgan

(Nomination Accepted) Duly Elected

SECRETARY: Joy Skinner (Interim)

Nominated by Chris Pendlebury 2nd Sue Hatfield

(Nomination Accepted) Duly Elected

TREASURER: Lynda Holdsworth (Interim)

Nominated by Chris Pendlebury 2nd by Mick Bedford

(Nomination Accepted) Duly Elected

COMMITTEE

Emmaly Gridley Accepted Nomination (by phone)

Nominated by Louise Lazarus 2nd by Gwyn Morgan

Chris Pendlebury Accepted Nomination

Nominated by Michelle Bissels 2nd by Russel Pendlebury

Joy Skinner Accepted Nomination

Nominated by Chris Pendlebury 2nd Michelle Bissels

Jenny Bradshaw Accepted Nomination

Nominated by Louise Lazarus 2nd Mick Bedford

Wendy Talbot Accepted Nomination

Nominated by Lezley Golding 2nd Lindy Smith

Maddy Bissels Accepted Nomination

Nominated by Chris Pendlebury 2nd Louise Lazarus

As there were more nominations received than required a vote took place. Scrutineers were Bob McLeod and Carl Di Stefano

Committee

Emmaly Gridley

Chris Pendlebury

Joy Skinner

Jenny Bradshaw

Maddy Bissels

ARM closed 11.50am